MLB Baseball

#28
Niko Goodrum
AVG HR RBI
.185 5 19
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 198
Position: 2BBorn: 2/28/1992 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .182 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He's now batting .180 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-3. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .197 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Goodrum (sore right side) came off the injured list Tuesday and is in the lineup against the Royals.
Analysis: Goodrum is batting .186 with five homers and 17 RBIs in 31 games this season.
Sep. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-1. He's now batting .186 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 8-2. Goodrum scored twice. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-6. Goodrum added a stolen base. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-1. Goodrum added a stolen base. He's now batting .188 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Goodrum stole a base. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 5 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 10-5. He's now batting .186 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Goodrum, who was removed from Sunday's game against the Indians due to upper back tightness, is back in Tuesday's lineup.
Analysis: Willi Castro started at shortstop Monday against the White Sox in place of Goodrum, who went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday to raise his season average to .214 with four home runs.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. Goodrum added a stolen base. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-5. Goodrum stole a base. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 4 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. Goodrum scored twice. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5. Goodrum scored twice. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 6 with two doubles and five RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-6. Goodrum scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Niko Goodrum went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min 11 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2018 Det 131 444 55 109 29 3 16 53 42 132 12 4 .245 .315 .432
2019 Det 112 423 61 105 27 5 12 45 46 138 12 3 .248 .322 .421
2020 Det 37 135 13 25 6 1 5 19 15 62 5 0 .185 .261 .356
Career 291 1019 130 240 62 9 33 117 104 342 29 7 .236 .307 .411


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.