MLB Baseball

#26
Zac Reininger
ERA S K
8.85 0 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1993 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 8th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
July 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Friday. Reininger struck out two, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Friday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Friday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.20 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Saturday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Monday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Thursday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 14.85 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 37.80 ERA and 5.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed five runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 16 8 8 3 3 0 5 1.97 7.45
2018 Det 1 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.1 28 18 18 5 9 2 18 1.73 7.59
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 20.1 32 21 20 7 11 1 8 2.11 8.85
Career 1 0 0 - 0 47 0 0 51.1 76 47 46 15 23 3 31 1.93 8.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 217 97 90 93.7 57.56
Curveball 56 83 77 80.2 14.85
Slider 101 89 80 83.6 26.79
Changeup 3 87 82 83.7 .8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.