MLB Baseball

#60
Luke Farrell
ERA S K
2.70 0 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Saturday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luke Farrell improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Sunday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 5 3 3 1 7 0 7 1.16 2.61
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 13.0 12 8 8 2 10 0 9 1.69 5.54
2018 ChC 3 4 0 - 1 20 2 0 31.1 30 22 18 7 16 2 39 1.47 5.17
2019 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.1 6 4 4 3 3 0 12 0.68 2.70
Career 4 4 0 - 1 39 4 0 57.2 48 34 30 12 29 2 60 1.34 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 20 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 93 90 91.7 52.36
Curveball 27 80 76 78.6 12.74
Slider 74 85 80 82.4 34.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.