MLB Baseball

#7
Victor Caratini
AVG HR RBI
.267 4 17
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CBorn: 8/17/1993 Birthplace: Ponce, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2013)


Latest News
July 20 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
July 17 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
July 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. He's now batting .301 with four home runs this season.
July 12 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
July 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
July 3 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .298 with four home runs this season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-5. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
June 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
June 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
June 27 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
June 23 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 10-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
June 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
June 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
June 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .346 with one home run this season.
June 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
June 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 10-1. Caratini scored twice. He's now batting .340 with one home run this season.
June 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-3. He's now batting .326 with one home run this season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 1 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .366 with one home run this season.
June 7 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .350 with one home run this season.
June 4 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2. He's now batting .367 with one home run this season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .379 with one home run this season.
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He's now batting .435 with one home run this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .450 with one home run this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .471 with one home run this season.
May 16 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-The Cubs activated Caratini off the injury list for the final game of their series against the Reds.
Analysis: Caratini started at first base Thursday, filling in while Anthony Rizzo got another day to recover from a stiff back. Caratini broke a bone in his left hand during a swing on April 12 and had surgery three days later to remove the hamate. He played nine games at Triple-A Iowa on a rehabilitation assignment.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He's now batting .545 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Caratini scored twice. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Caratini scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 1.50 9.00
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 1.50 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 2 1 0 0 1.50 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 31 59 6 15 3 0 1 2 4 13 0 0 .254 .333 .356
2018 ChC 76 181 21 42 7 0 2 21 12 42 0 0 .232 .293 .304
2019 ChC 41 105 15 28 7 0 4 17 13 28 0 0 .267 .350 .448
Career 148 345 42 85 17 0 7 40 29 83 0 0 .246 .318 .357

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.