MLB Baseball

#30
Tzu-Wei Lin
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 0
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 2/15/1994 Birthplace: Kaohsiung County, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 25 56 7 15 0 2 0 2 9 17 1 1 .268 .369 .339
2018 Bos 37 65 15 16 6 1 1 6 8 17 0 1 .246 .329 .415
2019 Bos 13 20 3 4 2 0 0 1 2 6 1 1 .200 .273 .300
2020 Bos 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .222
Career 79 150 25 37 8 3 1 9 19 43 2 3 .247 .331 .360


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.