MLB Baseball

#11
Paul DeJong
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 25
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SSBorn: 8/2/1993 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. DeJong scored twice. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 12-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-3. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 2 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. DeJong scored twice. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Detroit Tigers 12-2. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .312 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 7-3. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .311 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 16-2. He's now batting .322 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. DeJong stole a base. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. DeJong scored twice. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-2. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 9-3. DeJong scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-DeJong (COVID-19) was activated Sunday and is in the lineup against the Reds.
Analysis: The 2019 All-Star went 4 for 17 with a homer and four RBIs in five games before being shelved.
July 29 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1. DeJong scored twice. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 108 417 55 119 26 1 25 65 21 124 1 0 .285 .325 .532
2018 StL 115 436 68 105 25 1 19 68 36 123 1 1 .241 .313 .433
2019 StL 159 583 97 136 31 1 30 78 62 149 9 5 .233 .318 .444
2020 StL 45 152 17 38 6 0 3 25 17 50 1 0 .250 .322 .349
Career 427 1588 237 398 88 3 77 236 136 446 12 6 .251 .319 .455

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 18 60 6 14 2 0 0 4 6 28 0 0 .233 .303 .267
    LDS 5 18 2 4 1 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .222 .300 .278
    LCS 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .250 .308 .250
Career 9 30 3 7 1 0 0 2 3 14 0 0 .233 .303 .267


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.