MLB Baseball

#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
6.75 0-0 5
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Montgomery (Tommy John surgery) came off the injured list Sunday in Toronto.
Analysis: Montgomery, 11-7 with a 3.84 ERA in 35 career starts, hasn't pitched in the majors since May 1, 2018.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
Career 11 7 0 - 0 37 36 0 186.2 172 86 81 25 63 0 172 1.26 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 37 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 93 90 91.7 50
Curveball 25 83 79 81.3 30.49
Slider 1 85 85 85 1.22
Changeup 15 83 82 82.4 18.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.