MLB Baseball

#51
Paul Sewald
ERA S K
13.50 0 2
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 16-4 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10 on Friday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 6 0 - 3 57 0 0 65.1 58 36 33 8 21 2 69 1.21 4.55
2018 NYM 0 7 2 - 4 46 0 0 56.1 62 39 38 8 23 2 58 1.51 6.07
2019 NYM 1 1 1 - 1 17 0 0 19.2 18 10 10 3 3 0 22 1.07 4.58
2020 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 12 9 9 1 4 0 2 2.67 13.50
Career 1 14 3 - 8 125 0 0 147.1 150 94 90 20 51 4 151 1.36 5.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 46 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYM 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 125 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 93 90 91.8 59.69
Slider 43 85 77 82.3 33.33
Changeup 9 84 79 81.6 6.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.