MLB Baseball

#57
Ariel Jurado
ERA W-L K
5.73 7-10 80
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 1/30/1996 Birthplace: Aguadulce, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 21 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Friday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed five runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Tuesday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 7-10, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 6-10, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Thursday. Jurado struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 6-9, allowing eight runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-7 on Saturday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 6-8, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Monday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 6-7, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out five, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Tuesday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-3 on Thursday. Jurado struck out six, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 5-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Jurado struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 5-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Sunday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 5-3, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Jurado struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 4-3, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-3 on Sunday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Jurado struck out six, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Jurado struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Jurado struck out six, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Jurado struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed four runs - zero earned - on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ariel Jurado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Jurado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Ariel Jurado improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ariel Jurado fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Jurado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Jurado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ariel Jurado did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 15-1 on Saturday. Jurado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 5 5 0 - 0 12 8 0 54.2 66 36 36 7 18 1 22 1.54 5.93
2019 Tex 7 10 0 - 0 31 18 1 119.1 142 90 76 20 36 1 80 1.49 5.73
Career 12 15 0 - 0 43 26 1 174.0 208 126 112 27 54 2 102 1.51 5.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tex 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Tex 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1280 96 89 92.4 64.19
Curveball 172 83 78 80.4 8.63
Slider 304 89 78 85.3 15.25
Changeup 238 88 83 85.3 11.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.