MLB Baseball

#27
Kevin Newman
AVG HR RBI
.224 1 10
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/4/1993 Birthplace: Poway, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 20 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST12:07 PM CST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Newman will miss the rest of the season after being hit in the left knee by a pitch in the ninth inning of Saturday's game against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Newman had a tough season, batting .224 with a homer and 10 RBIs in 44 games. He hit .308 with 12 homers and 64 RBIs in 130 games in 2019.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Newman scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-4. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Newman scored once. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Newman scored once. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. Newman scored once. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. Newman scored once. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Newman remains out of the lineup after he exited Sunday's game against the Brewers after three innings due to right lower abdominal muscle discomfort.
Analysis: Newman, the team's primary shortstop, is batting .269 with one home run and six RBIs in 20 games this season.
Aug. 21 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Newman scored twice. He's now batting .277 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. Newman scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 4 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 6 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-13. Newman scored once. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Newman scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. Newman scored once. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.