MLB Baseball

#99
Alex Verdugo
AVG HR RBI
.328 6 14
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192
Position: CFBorn: 5/15/1996 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Dodgers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Verdugo is not in the Red Sox's lineup after leaving Friday's game against the Yankees with left hamstring tightness.
Analysis: Verdugo is considered day to day and will be replaced in the lineup by Cesar Puello, who'll be making his season debut after being recalled from Boston's alternate training site.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. He's now batting .328 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .326 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Miami Marlins 8-4. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .318 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .308 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Verdugo added a stolen base. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1. He's now batting .313 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .310 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-3. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 with three doubles Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. Verdugo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 10-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .291 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Verdugo scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6. Verdugo scored twice. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. Verdugo added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 17-8. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 4-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD 15 23 1 4 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 1 .174 .240 .304
2018 LAD 37 77 11 20 6 0 1 4 8 14 0 0 .260 .329 .377
2019 LAD 106 343 43 101 22 2 12 44 26 49 4 1 .294 .342 .475
2020 Bos 48 180 33 59 15 0 6 14 14 38 4 0 .328 .383 .511
Career 206 623 88 184 43 2 20 63 50 105 8 2 .295 .348 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.