MLB Baseball

#40
Mike Soroka
ERA W-L K
2.60 13-4 135
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1997 Birthplace: Calgary, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 19 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 13-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 12-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 11-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 11-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 10-3, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Soroka struck out one, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Friday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 10-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 10-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Soroka struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Soroka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Soroka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 9-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Soroka is scheduled to throw off the mound Wednesday before the Braves decide if he'll make his start over the weekend against the Mets. The young right-hander exited Sunday's outing against the Nationals in the third inning after being hit in the forearm by a line drive.
Analysis: The good news is X-rays came up negative and Soroka received only a bruise from the blow. Snitker added that the All-Star candidate may go through long-toss drills on Tuesday which should give the team a better read on whether he'll pitch Friday.
June 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Soroka exited the Braves' win over the Nationals in the third inning after being hit on the arm.
Analysis: Unbeaten since April 18 and sporting an 8-1 record, Soroka threw two scoreless innings before being struck in the right arm by a pitch from Austin Voth in the third. Soroka was removed before the bottom half as a ''precaution,'' according to the team. The 21-year-old Soroka allowed one hit, faced the minimum six batters and lowered his ERA to 2.07.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 8-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 7-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 6-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 5-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 30 14 10 1 7 0 21 1.44 3.51
2019 Atl 13 4 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.2 146 53 49 13 39 1 135 1.09 2.60
Career 15 5 0 - 0 33 33 0 195.1 176 67 59 14 46 1 156 1.14 2.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 28 50 2 4 0 0 0 3 2 21 0 0 .080 .148 .080
Career 33 58 2 5 0 0 0 3 2 22 0 0 .086 .145 .086


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1578 97 88 92.5 63.89
Slider 589 88 77 83.2 23.85
Changeup 303 85 77 81.3 12.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.