MLB Baseball

#53
Wandy Peralta
ERA S K
5.06 0 26
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/27/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Monday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Wandy Peralta improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Thursday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Wandy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 17-9 on Saturday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one run on two hits without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Wandy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Wandy Peralta fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Wandy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-4 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wandy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Wandy Peralta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 11 7 7 1 7 0 5 2.45 8.59
2017 Cin 3 4 0 - 2 69 0 0 64.2 53 28 27 8 24 1 57 1.19 3.76
2018 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 59 0 0 45.1 58 32 27 2 31 2 31 1.96 5.36
2019 Cin 1 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 32.0 29 18 18 7 14 2 26 1.34 5.06
Career 6 7 0 - 3 175 0 0 149.1 151 85 79 18 76 5 119 1.52 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cin 59 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 175 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 179 98 92 95.2 34.62
Slider 206 91 84 87.4 39.85
Changeup 132 89 84 87.3 25.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.