MLB Baseball

#53
Dan Altavilla
ERA S K
5.52 0 18
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/8/1992 Birthplace: McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Dan Altavilla improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-10 on Sunday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Dan Altavilla fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Dan Altavilla improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-9 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Dan Altavilla walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Sunday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Friday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 5.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 10.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Dan Altavilla blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 12.1 11 1 1 0 1 0 10 0.97 0.73
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.2 43 27 22 9 20 1 52 1.35 4.24
2018 Sea 3 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 20.2 11 7 6 2 15 0 23 1.26 2.61
2019 Sea 2 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 14.2 9 9 9 1 12 1 18 1.43 5.52
Career 6 4 0 - 8 95 0 0 94.1 74 44 38 12 48 2 103 1.29 3.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 172 100 91 96.5 58.5
Slider 122 90 83 87.7 41.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.