MLB Baseball

#52
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
5.89 6-8 101
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 14-7 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-9 on Friday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-7 on Saturday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Monday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Adrian Sampson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Adrian Sampson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 6-8, allowing five runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 6-7, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 19-4 on Wednesday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Friday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 6-6, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Friday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 6-4, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 4-3, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Sampson struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Adrian Sampson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Saturday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.