MLB Baseball

#21
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-1 3
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Cody Reed fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Monday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Cody Reed walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
2018 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 17 7 0 43.0 45 21 19 5 15 0 42 1.40 3.98
2019 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 6 1 1 0 1 1 7 1.11 1.42
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 10 6 6 2 8 0 10 1.93 5.79
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.38 0.00
2020 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 12.0 11 6 6 2 8 0 12 1.58 4.50
2021 TB 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.1 4 2 1 1 3 0 3 2.10 2.70
Career 2 13 1 - 1 58 18 0 130.0 144 88 76 23 65 6 124 1.61 5.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 17 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2019 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 58 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 19 0 0 .000 .074 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 95 91 93.4 55.36
Slider 24 90 85 87.1 42.86
Changeup 1 90 90 90 1.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.