MLB Baseball

#1
Ozzie Albies
AVG HR RBI
.159 1 6
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-8 / 165
Position: 2BBorn: 1/7/1997 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 5 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST9:25 AM CST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Albies has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a bone contusion in his right wrist. Braves manager Brian Snitker is hopeful Albies will be activated in a couple weeks.
Analysis: Albies missed a couple of games over the weekend with the injury and has struggled while trying to play through it, having gone 1 for 16 over his last five games. Veteran Adeiny Hechavarria should get more work at second base with Albies out, though he's not a recommended fantasy option.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-1. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-10. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-5. Albies scored once. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 3 for 6 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 14-1. Albies scored three times. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Ozzie Albies went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 57 217 34 62 9 5 6 28 21 36 8 1 .286 .354 .456
2018 Atl 158 639 105 167 40 5 24 72 36 116 14 3 .261 .305 .452
2019 Atl 160 640 102 189 43 8 24 86 54 112 15 4 .295 .352 .500
2020 Atl 11 44 4 7 2 0 1 6 2 13 0 1 .159 .196 .273
Career 386 1540 245 425 94 18 55 192 113 277 37 9 .276 .329 .468

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 8 30 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 4 15 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Atl Total 10 40 6 10 0 0 2 6 4 6 0 0 .250 .304 .400
    LDS 5 20 3 5 0 0 1 3 2 3 0 0 .250 .304 .400
Career 9 35 4 8 0 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .229 .263 .314


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.