MLB Baseball

#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
4.29 6-8 147
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Blake Snell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Blake Snell recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Snell struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 6-8, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Monday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Blake Snell did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Tuesday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST12:34 PM CST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Snell will start Tuesday against the Dodgers, his first outing with Rays since going on the injured list in late July and subsequently having surgery to remove loose bodies from his left elbow.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young winner had been in top form prior to landing on the injured list July 25, going 2-0 with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP while striking out 31 over 22 innings in his last four starts.
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 6-7, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Snell struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on two hits and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Snell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Snell (fractured toe) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young Award winner missed just one start after going 2-1 with a 2.16 ERA and 0.76 WHIP while striking out 36 over 25 innings in his first four outings.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Snell struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Tuesday. Snell struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 6 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 89.0 93 44 35 5 51 0 98 1.62 3.54
2017 TB 5 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.1 113 65 58 15 59 1 119 1.33 4.04
2018 TB 21 5 0 - 0 31 31 0 180.2 112 41 38 16 64 2 221 0.97 1.89
2019 TB 6 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 107.0 96 53 51 14 40 1 147 1.27 4.29
Career 38 28 0 - 0 97 97 0 506.0 414 203 182 50 214 4 585 1.24 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 TB 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
Career 97 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 1 1 - 1 3 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.69
    LDS 0 1 1 - 1 3 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.69
Career 0 1 1 - 1 3 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.69


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 915 98 92 95.6 48.39
Curveball 463 85 77 81 24.48
Slider 128 91 84 87.3 6.77
Changeup 385 90 82 86.3 20.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.