MLB Baseball

#39
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
4.55 5-5 81
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
June 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Kuhl was removed after four innings with right forearm discomfort Tuesday against the Mets. With a 3-1 count on Jose Reyes in the fourth, manager Clint Hurdle and a trainer went to the mound to check on Kuhl. He threw one practice pitch and finished the inning, but was lifted for a pinch-hitter with two runners aboard in the fifth.
Analysis: Kuhl is 5-5 with a 4.55 ERA in 16 starts.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 5-5, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 5-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Monday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.