MLB Baseball

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.13 10-13 129
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 10-13, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 9-13, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Monday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 9-12, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 8-12, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 8-11, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Zach Eflin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-11, allowing 10 runs - six earned - on seven hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-7 on Saturday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-10, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-9, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-2 on Monday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-8, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-6 on Thursday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 7-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 13-7 on Monday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 6-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 6-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Eflin (back) has been removed from the injured list to start Friday against the Reds.
Analysis: Eflin (5-5, 3.02 ERA) only missed one turn in the rotation.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 5-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 5-3, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Saturday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-3, allowing one run on seven hits in 9.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-0 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Thursday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-0, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.