MLB Baseball

#44
Nick Goody
ERA S K
3.54 0 50
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Friday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1 on Sunday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Wednesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Wednesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-3 on Monday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nick Goody walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Nick Goody improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Wednesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Nick Goody improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Thursday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Friday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Nick Goody improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Tuesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Monday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Saturday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-4 on Friday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Wednesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 56 0 0 54.2 39 20 17 7 20 2 72 1.08 2.80
2018 Cle 0 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 11.2 15 9 9 4 5 1 12 1.71 6.94
2019 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 39 0 0 40.2 30 18 16 7 22 1 50 1.28 3.54
Career 4 6 0 - 1 141 0 0 141.2 120 65 60 25 62 5 171 1.28 3.81



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 363 95 90 92.7 51.2
Slider 346 85 80 82.4 48.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.