MLB Baseball

#48
Matthew Boyd
ERA W-L K
6.75 2-6 54
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1991 Birthplace: Mercer Island, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 2-6, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 1-6, allowing seven runs on eight hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-0 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out two, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Boyd struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Saturday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Saturday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with an 8.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Monday. Boyd struck out nine, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13 on Friday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 9.20 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Boyd struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.