MLB Baseball

#33
James McCann
AVG HR RBI
.277 6 14
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1990 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .277 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. McCann scored once. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 21 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .299 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .302 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .317 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. McCann scored twice. He's now batting .329 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. McCann scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. McCann scored once. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 8-5. McCann scored twice. He's now batting .351 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. McCann scored once. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. McCann scored once. He's now batting .347 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 9-0. McCann scored once. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 10-4. McCann scored once. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .343 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-5. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .360 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. McCann scored once. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 10-3. McCann scored twice. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 12 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .250 .333
2015 Det 114 401 32 106 18 5 7 41 16 90 0 1 .264 .297 .387
2016 Det 105 344 31 76 9 1 12 48 23 109 0 1 .221 .272 .358
2017 Det 106 352 39 89 14 2 13 49 26 89 1 0 .253 .318 .415
2018 Det 118 427 31 94 16 0 8 39 26 116 0 3 .220 .267 .314
2019 CWS 118 439 62 120 26 1 18 60 30 137 4 1 .273 .328 .460
2020 CWS 29 94 18 26 3 0 6 14 6 30 1 0 .277 .340 .500
Career 599 2069 215 514 87 9 64 251 127 573 7 6 .248 .299 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.