MLB Baseball

#5
Matt Duffy
AVG HR RBI
.244 0 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 23 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .260 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the San Diego Padres 7-5. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 4 for 4 with three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Diego Padres 10-4. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-5. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
July 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 6 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
July 26 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF 34 60 5 16 2 0 0 8 1 14 0 1 .267 .302 .300
2015 SF 149 573 77 169 28 6 12 77 30 96 12 0 .295 .334 .428
2016 SF 70 257 32 65 11 2 4 21 20 40 8 4 .253 .313 .358
2016 TB 21 76 9 21 3 0 1 7 3 13 0 1 .276 .300 .355
2016 Tot 91 333 41 86 14 2 5 28 23 53 8 5 .258 .310 .357
2018 TB 132 503 59 148 22 1 4 44 47 93 12 6 .294 .361 .366
2019 TB 25 90 7 22 5 0 0 7 10 16 0 0 .244 .320 .300
Career 431 1559 189 441 71 9 21 164 111 272 32 12 .283 .336 .380

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 8 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WS 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 8 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.