MLB Baseball

#55
Chasen Shreve
ERA S K
2.03 0 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
June 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Friday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST12:45 PM CST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-0 on Saturday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 20-1 on Friday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Saturday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 10 1 1 0 3 0 15 1.05 0.73
2015 NYY 6 2 0 - 1 59 0 0 58.1 49 21 20 10 33 2 64 1.41 3.09
2016 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 33.0 29 19 19 8 13 0 33 1.27 5.18
2017 NYY 4 1 0 - 1 44 0 0 45.1 35 20 19 8 25 3 58 1.32 3.77
2018 NYY 2 2 1 - 1 40 0 0 38.0 39 23 18 8 18 0 46 1.50 4.26
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 14.2 14 5 5 3 9 0 16 1.57 3.07
2018 Tot 3 4 1 - 1 60 0 0 52.2 53 28 23 11 27 0 62 1.52 3.93
2019 StL 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 1.50 9.00
2020 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 25.0 17 12 11 4 12 0 34 1.16 3.96
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 8 3 3 3 3 0 13 0.83 2.03
Career 17 8 2 - 4 249 0 0 242.0 203 106 98 44 117 5 281 1.32 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 60 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 249 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 93 90 91.5 47.09
Slider 20 82 79 80.7 10.58
Split-Finger 80 85 81 83.1 42.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.