MLB Baseball

#7
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
3.35 8-13 142
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-8 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 8-13, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-13, allowing five runs - four earned - on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Saturday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-12, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Stroman will make his next start Tuesday against the Cubs after he exited after four innings Wednesday against the Indians because of tightness in his left hamstring.
Analysis: Stroman has gone 1-0 with a 4.58 ERA in four starts with New York since being acquired from the Blue Jays.
Aug. 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 7-11, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Thursday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed four runs on nine hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Friday. Stroman struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-11, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 6-10, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 5-10, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Stroman (left pectoral cramp) threw a bullpen session Friday and has been cleared to start Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Stroman had to unfortunately miss the All-Star Game due to the injury but is now good to go after getting some time off. The Toronto ace will be a pitcher to watch in the next two weeks, as he's a prime candidate to be moved at the upcoming trade deadline.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 5-9, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 4-9, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 4-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Thursday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 3-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-6, allowing one run on five hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.43 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-3, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.