MLB Baseball

#25
Gregory Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.242 6 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RFBorn: 9/14/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 22 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST11:59 AM CST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-Polanco has been placed on the 10-day injured list with inflammation in his left shoulder.
Analysis: Polanco underwent surgery on the same shoulder in September and hasn't quite been himself since returning, compiling a .242 average with six homers and 17 RBIs through 42 games this season. The Pirates have plenty of depth to cover his absence with Starling Marte, Corey Dickerson, impressive rookie Bryan Reynolds and a resurgent Melky Cabrera all on the roster.
June 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 12 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. He's now batting .245 with six home runs this season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-7. Polanco added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Polanco scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 6 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
May 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He's now batting .269 with five home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 26 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 14-6. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
May 21 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Polanco isn't in Tuesday's starting lineup against Colorado because of a finger injury.
Analysis: Polanco is just 3 for 17 - though has a pair of solo homers - in his last five games after batting .400 with two home runs and eight RBIs in his previous six contests.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .280 with four home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .301 with three home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6. Polanco scored three times. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Texas Rangers 9-6. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.