MLB Baseball

#7
César Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.279 0 7
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 7-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .291 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-0. Hernandez scored three times. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .297 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .368 with no home runs this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 34 121 17 35 5 0 0 10 9 26 0 3 .289 .344 .331
2014 Phi 66 114 13 27 2 0 1 4 9 33 1 1 .237 .290 .281
2015 Phi 127 405 57 110 20 4 1 35 40 86 19 5 .272 .339 .348
2016 Phi 155 547 67 161 14 11 6 39 66 116 17 13 .294 .371 .393
2017 Phi 128 511 85 150 26 6 9 34 61 104 15 5 .294 .373 .421
2018 Phi 161 605 91 153 15 3 15 60 95 155 19 6 .253 .356 .362
2019 Phi 161 612 77 171 31 3 14 71 45 100 9 2 .279 .333 .408
2020 Cle 18 68 10 19 5 0 0 7 10 19 0 0 .279 .380 .353
Career 850 2983 417 826 118 27 46 260 335 639 80 35 .277 .353 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.