MLB Baseball

#53
Eric Skoglund
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-3 4
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/26/1992 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Skoglund struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Skoglund did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Sunday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Sunday. Skoglund did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 14-2 on Friday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Skoglund did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 18.0 30 20 19 2 12 0 14 2.33 9.50
2018 KC 1 6 0 - 0 14 13 0 70.0 66 41 40 12 19 0 49 1.21 5.14
2019 KC 0 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.0 30 21 21 5 9 0 4 1.86 9.00
Career 2 11 0 - 0 27 22 0 109.0 126 82 80 19 40 0 67 1.52 6.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 14 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 93 87 89.7 61.52
Curveball 67 80 74 76.9 16.96
Slider 32 88 83 84.8 8.1
Changeup 53 88 81 83.2 13.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.