MLB Baseball

#27
Austin Riley
AVG HR RBI
.254 16 43
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: LFBorn: 4/2/1997 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
July 16 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-1. He's now batting .254 with 16 home runs this season.
July 15 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .254 with 16 home runs this season.
July 14 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .253 with 16 home runs this season.
July 14 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. Riley scored once. He's now batting .258 with 16 home runs this season.
July 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .257 with 16 home runs this season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .257 with 16 home runs this season.
July 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .262 with 16 home runs this season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .263 with 15 home runs this season.
July 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6. He's now batting .261 with 15 home runs this season.
July 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2. He's now batting .266 with 15 home runs this season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .266 with 14 home runs this season.
June 30 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 8-5. He's now batting .273 with 14 home runs this season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .280 with 14 home runs this season.
June 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 6-2. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .274 with 13 home runs this season.
June 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-7. He's now batting .266 with 12 home runs this season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He's now batting .272 with 12 home runs this season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .273 with 12 home runs this season.
June 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He's now batting .279 with 12 home runs this season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .280 with 12 home runs this season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 13-9. He's now batting .288 with 12 home runs this season.
June 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .291 with 12 home runs this season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-2. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .292 with 11 home runs this season.
June 18 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 10-2. He's now batting .283 with 11 home runs this season.
June 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 12-3. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .290 with 11 home runs this season.
June 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. Riley scored once. He's now batting .298 with 11 home runs this season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .293 with 11 home runs this season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. Riley scored once. He's now batting .295 with 10 home runs this season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .290 with 10 home runs this season.
Analysis: Riley did not start but was used as a pinch-hitter after he was hit by a pitch on his left hand and wrist on Wednesday night.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Austin Riley went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. Riley scored three times. He's now batting .292 with 10 home runs this season.
June 12 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Riley scored once. He's now batting .277 with nine home runs this season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-7. Riley scored once. He's now batting .278 with nine home runs this season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .290 with nine home runs this season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. Riley scored once. He's now batting .307 with nine home runs this season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 7-1. He's now batting .310 with nine home runs this season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .329 with nine home runs this season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4. He's now batting .320 with nine home runs this season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. Riley scored three times. He's now batting .324 with nine home runs this season.
June 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Detroit Tigers 7-4. Riley scored once. He's now batting .328 with eight home runs this season.
June 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Detroit Tigers 10-5. He's now batting .349 with eight home runs this season.
May 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .356 with seven home runs this season.
May 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4. He's now batting .375 with seven home runs this season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Riley went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .365 with six home runs this season.
May 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
May 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .341 with five home runs this season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .350 with five home runs this season.
May 23 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST6:09 PM CST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Austin Riley went 3 for 6 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .389 with five home runs this season.
May 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 9-2. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .367 with four home runs this season.
May 22 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .385 with three home runs this season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .409 with three home runs this season.
May 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Austin Riley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .421 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .533 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Austin Riley went 2 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Austin Riley went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. Riley scored twice. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Riley went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl 54 205 35 52 7 1 16 43 12 74 0 2 .254 .309 .532
Career 54 205 35 52 7 1 16 43 12 74 0 2 .254 .309 .532


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.