MLB Baseball

#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
4.11 1 75
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 20 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Saturday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed four runs on two hits and four walks in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Saturday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Tuesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luis Cessa improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Thursday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Sunday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Monday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luis Cessa recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Thursday. Cessa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Tuesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 19-3 on Thursday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Monday. Cessa struck out six, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Luis Cessa improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Thursday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Sunday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Cessa struck out four, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Tuesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Wednesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Sunday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Monday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Luis Cessa fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Luis Cessa walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-3 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Cessa struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.