MLB Baseball

#59
Joe Musgrove
ERA W-L K
4.74 8-12 125
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: El Cajon, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-12, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 11-1 on Wednesday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed two runs on four hits in 7.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Musgrove struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-11, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 8-10, allowing eight runs on 10 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 8-9, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 7-9, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 7-8, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 6-8, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Monday. Musgrove struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 6-7, allowing nine hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Houston Astros 10-0 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 5-7, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Friday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7 on Monday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 4-6, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 3-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-4, allowing eight runs on six hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1 on Friday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4 on Monday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Joe Musgrove did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.